*** Moto Morini 350 K2 Spark Issue ***

The 3 1/2 forum
ApriliaRSVR

*** Moto Morini 350 K2 Spark Issue ***

Post by ApriliaRSVR »

Hi so I am new to the "italian" bikes but I am having an issue with a spark. Bike has (2000miles) on it, and was running before hand. All connections have been redone (New clips), will post a photo of the fuse panel harness.
Fuse Box Panel
Fuse Box Panel
Fuse Box Panel.jpg (497.75 KiB) Viewed 11042 times
Now every single line is inserted into the correct pin as per from the wiring diagram. I posted the wring diargram from the original manual (NOTE: their are very faint lines inbetween SOME pins that are connecting said pins togeather within "fusebox").
Wiring Diagram
Wiring Diagram
Moto Morini 350 K2.jpg (480.27 KiB) Viewed 11042 times
Wiring Diagram Legend
Wiring Diagram Legend
1986 Moto Morini 350 K2 Electrical System Legend.jpg (359.61 KiB) Viewed 11042 times
One issue is (12V) are coming out of the stator (alternator) YELLOW Wires. If im correct only AC should be exerted ONLY when the bike is RUNNING???

So I am wondering if there is anyone who can help me out on this issue and has any experience with this electrical system or possibly this may be the wrong manual? the bike is a 350 K2 but is their a possibility a different electrical system on a different year or half year....

Also the reg/rec is blown (diodes are opened), I brought the part number to Ducati (Ducati electrical system) and they have a price available but they said they are not able to order it. Nor will they help with finding an alternative. (Single Phase 300Watt / 12V / 18A). Anyone have any suggestions?

Thank you.
Ming

Re: *** Moto Morini 350 K2 Spark Issue ***

Post by Ming »